Revenue per visitor (RPV) is a business metric used for measuring the total amount of money generated by a visitor to your website.
The RPV is calculated by dividing the revenue generated by your website during a specific time period, by the number of visitors during the same time period. So if you had revenue of $1,000 in August, and 20 unique visitors, the revenue per visitor would be $1,000/20 = $50. The RPV formula is, therefore:
RPV = Revenue / Visitors
RVP = CR * AOV